Allentown Symphony Orchestra

Tuesday / November 14 / 8 p.m.

Diane Wittry, conductor
Petrit Çeku, guitar

With passion and finesse, the Allentown Symphony Orchestra (ASO) plays time-honored masterworks, newly commissioned premieres by prominent composers, and unusual and intriguing repertoire. Among the ASO’s honors is the American Prize in Orchestral Performance. A highlight of the Williams Center program will be the world premiere of an ASO-commissioned work by Composer-in-Residence Clarice Assad. Guitarist Petrit Çeku, a winner of the Schadt String Competition, will perform two of the most popular guitar works in the repertoire: Antonio Vivaldi’s Guitar Concerto in D and Joaquín Rodrigo’s Fantasia para un gentilhombre.

Click here to buy ticketsProgram: Handel / “Arrival of the Queen of Sheba” from Solomon // Vivaldi / Guitar Concerto in D // Joaquín Rodrigo / Fantasia para un gentilhombre // Clarice Assad / New commissioned work // Mozart / Symphony No. 41 “Jupiter”

The H. Ellis Finger Performance

Tickets: $35 for the general public; $6 for youth and non-Lafayette students with valid I.D. Lafayette students, staff, and faculty, log in with your Lafayette Net ID to see campus benefits.